Home / Home / Join The Webinar is being organised by People’s Health Movement and Tricontinental Research Institute (India).

Join The Webinar is being organised by People’s Health Movement and Tricontinental Research Institute (India).

Over the years, international organisations such as the WHO, have been systematically weakened. With the neoliberal paradigm spreading its tentacles far and wide, the independence and integrity of WHO as a global health authority has been seriously compromised with. This deliberate weakening has been further exposed with the latest attack on WHO by the Trump administration in the form of halting the crucial funding to deal with the global pandemic COVID-19.

In order to discuss the implications of the ongoing neoliberal onslaught on democratic institutions, People’s Health Movement and Tricontinental Research Institute (India) invite you to a Webinar on:
“The COVID pandemic and the World Health Organisation: the need for reflection and global solidarity” 
Date-  May 8 2020
Time-  20:30 IST/ 17:00 CET/ 11:00 Eastern Time
Speakers:
Mirza Alas- Global Health Analyst
Andrew Harmer- Queen Mary University of London
Mary T Bassett- Harvard School of Public Health
Chair: Hani Serang (PHM)

Register here to attend https://t.co/eOEYQfFtMZ https://t.co/MdcM6JgITs

About Tinashe Njanji